NPCC DAY PARADE 2023

On 15 May 2023, the CL squad and the Sec 2 squad held a NPCC Day Parade in the morning in front of the whole school to commemorate NPCC Day.

This was a new experience for the CL squad as it was the first time that the CL squad get to lead a parade. This was also a new experience for the Sec 2 squad because this was the first time that they participated in a NPCC Day Parade as they did not participate in the NPCC Day Parade 2022 when they were a Sec 1.

To prepare for this parade, the CL squad and the Sec 2 squad undergone two days of rehearsals on 8 May and 11 May.

Here are some reflections by the cadets who took part in this year’s NPCC Day Parade:

“I have learnt a lot from participating in this year’s NPCC Day Parade. Although our school’s NPCC Day Parade did not go along as smoothly as we had hoped, I am glad that we were able to carry out the parade as a unit. I think this year’s parade has given all of us anew drive to improve ourselves together in terms of drills and other aspects. I am proud of my CCA for coming thus far and its progress throughout all these years.”

~ CPL Chrisandra, Parade Commander

“For this year’s NPCC Day Parade, I was the emcee and was in charge of giving the NPCC Day Speech. It was my first time doing public speaking in secondary school. I encountered some tongue twisters in the speech, but I managed to overcome them by speaking a little slower. I enjoyed my experience of being the emcee for this year’s NPCC Day Parade and would definitely love to do it again if I was given the chance to.”

~ CPL Claire, Emcee


Leave a comment